This week I made the migration scripts so users of SMW can actually use all my work without any hassle of doing a refreshData.php and wait for hours for it to complete. This script will let users to directly migrate all their data from the SMW’s older version to the newer version while still the site could run uninterruptedly with the older version, thus one can safely switch to the newer version at the end and with full control on the user’s part. I am yet to document this migration process but I promise it is very very straightforward and hopefully not time consuming.

Besides, this week I did a few small tweaks that had been left notice sometime or were marked as TODO.

The following weeks we are planning to start working on caching of inline queries, this has many challenges coming for us, and we are expecting this to only be available in a later version (For more information browse semanticmediawiki-devel thread with subject Query caching and Invalidation.)

